18th All-American Council Begins (Updated)
18th All-American Council Begins (Updated)
The 18th All-American Council formally begins today in Atlanta, Georgia.  During the course of the week updates will be posted, so please check back regularly whether or not you are attending the council.
This posting, from Archpriest Steven Voytovich, Seminary Dean, is focused toward our Alumni:
A joint Alumni Reception will be held on Tuesday evening from 8-10pm.  Archpriest Theodore Boback, Alumni President, has, with AAC planners, arranged for time specifically for STS Alumni to come together for our General Session with Elections. You can click here to read his most recent letter.  We plan to meet in Room 403 on Tuesday evening, from 7-8pm.  Please make every effort to come to this business meeting and opportunity for fellowship in advance of the alumni reception, and encourage classmates to also.
During the General Session, elections will be held for four offices:  President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary.  The bylaws also make provisions for the President to appoint two nominations committee members, so if you are interested in serving as will be noted below for this election, consider sharing this interest (there is certainly no hurry between now and coming three years).
Nominations:  Fr. Nicholas Wyslutsky (Class of 1989) has agreed to serve as Nominations Chair for this election.  If you would like to nominate someone for one of the above offices, please contact him at 330.608.2092 or via e-mail at frnick@sbcglobal.net  .  He will forward nominations to Fr. Ted for the elections.  Thank you for offering to assist in this way, Fr. Nicholas!
I look forward to gathering with all of you as our alumni, for the first time as dean of the seminary, and to our journey forward. His Eminence, Arcbishop Michael, Rector, Fr. Dennis Swencki, our CFO, and Seraphim Danckaert, our new Director of Mission of Advancement, will God-willing, join us for this evening's activities.
In Christ,
Fr. Steven
This evening the St. Tikhon's Alumni met prior to the first joint seminary reception.  During this session Archpriest Theodore Boback, Alumni President for the past nine years, led those gathered through a short agenda, before elections were held for new alumni leadership.  Those completing their offices include:  Archpriest Theodore Boback, President, Archpriest Joseph Gallick, Vice President, Bishop David (Mahaffey) Treasurer, and Archpriest David Shewczyk, Secretary.    May God grant them many years for their service!  New leadership elected today includes:  Priest Patrick Burns, President, Archpriest Stephen Evanina, Vice President, Archpriest Nicholas Wyslutsky, Treasurer, and Archpriest Andrew Nelko, Secretary.  We look forward to renewed efforts to reach out and connect with our seminary alumni!
Share This:

Contact the Seminary

Physical Address:
178 St. Tikhon's Road
Waymart, PA 18472

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 130
South Canaan, PA 18459

Phone: 570-561-1818


Join Mailing List


Saint Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary | Contact

Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions