St. Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary - Our Community Giving Back 60 Nov. 8. 2014 Two Faculty Members and Alumnus to Speak in Mount Carmel, PA Fri, 26 Sep 2014 00:00:00 -0400 <p dir="ltr">Dr. Harry Boosalis and Dr. David Ford will be speaking at St. Michael's Orthodox Church in Mount Carmel, PA on November 8, 2014 as part of the parish&rsquo;s Patronal Feast celebrations. Dr. Harry is Professor of Dogmatic Theology, and Dr. David is Professor of Church History at St. Tikhon&rsquo;s Orthodox Theological Seminary.</p> <p>Following a Hierarchical Divine Liturgy, the parish will offer a luncheon during which Dr. Harry, Dr. David and Fr. Andrew Damick (STOTS 2007) will be guest speakers. The day will finish with Vespers, and everyone is invited back for Divine Liturgy on Sunday morning. The church is located at 131 North Willow Street, Mount Carmel, PA 17851. For more information, please call (570) 339-1200.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> St. Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary Nov. 8-9, 2014 Fr. Steven Voytovich to Speak in Minneapolis, MN Mon, 22 Sep 2014 00:00:00 -0400 <p><span class="aBn" tabindex="0" data-term="goog_725052338"><span class="aQJ">On Nov. 8-9, 2014 the V. Rev. Steven Voytovich, Dean of St. Tikhon's Seminary, will give a presentation on the St. Tikhon's Seminary Married Student Housing Program at St</span></span>. Mary's Cathedral in Minneapolis, MN.</p> St. Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary Oct. 31 - Nov. 2 Faculty Members to Teach at the 2014 Orthodox Institute at Antiochian Village Thu, 04 Sep 2014 00:00:00 -0400 <p dir="ltr">Dr. Harry Boosalis, Professor of Dogmatics at St. Tikhon&rsquo;s Seminary and Archpriest David Hester, AAP Patristics &amp; Church History have been asked to direct the core courses at this year&rsquo;s Orthodox Institute at Antiochian Village in Ligionier, PA. The event will &nbsp;be held from October 31 to November 2, 2014. The theme for this year is <em>Theosis: Your Life With God.</em></p> <p dir="ltr">Dr. Boosalis will be speaking on the topics of <em>Freedom in Christ</em>, <em>Spiritual Warfare and Suffering</em>, as well as <em>Love and Prayer</em>.&nbsp;</p> <p dir="ltr">Fr. Hester will be speaking on&nbsp;<em>The Jesus Prayer</em> and <em>Theosis</em>.</p> <p dir="ltr">This year&rsquo;s keynote speakers are Fr. Anthony Coniaris and Dr. Kyriakos Markides. St. Tikhon's Alumnus Fr. John Oliver (STOTS 2004) are among the other speakers.</p> <p dir="ltr"><span id="docs-internal-guid-f4277f58-4071-6982-a5f1-99d0b5261481">Consider participating in this year&rsquo;s Institute at the Village. For more information visit: <a href=""></a></span></p> St. Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary